Pack out prices

SetBuilder

I thought the pricing was too high at first as well...but after watching the videos, specifically Concord Carpenter's videos, I think they're reasonably priced. The aluminum corner brackets, that top molding, the engineering and thought all has value. The totes are priced higher than CLC, Husky, Dead-On but they're solid bottom and cheaper than most of those options. The tool boxes aren't cheap but if you compare the other options (at least in videos) it seems like you're getting your money's worth. The organizers, the top can't be cheap to mold so you're really not getting your money's worth unless you get the tote or need to lock in multiple organizers. I could make a better argument if I rewatched the videos because I know there were other things that I saw that I was impressed by.

TBH, if I was a contractor and in need, this is the system I'd buy. Now if I already had a system I was happy with, I wouldn't upgrade. The totes and organizer is a game changer. The normal organizer with totes take up storage space and is flimsy, cheap fishing lure or hobby organizers...I don't even use mine in my bag.

• Like 2

They're expensive yes - the price is comparable with systainers.  However, systainers aren't water proof and will die very quickly if you abuse them.  Which leads me to another question....