FlexVolt DCS690 cutoff machine

Bremon

Coverage from various tool reviewers at STAFDA covered Dewalt’s reveal of the new 60v Max FlexVolt cut-off machine.

Model DCS690

Availability Spring 2018

Pricing TBD

Blade size appears to be 9”, though the label says 12”, intended for diamond wheels or abrasive wheels. Concrete cutting, rebar, etc. come to mind for applications. 

As others mentioned in another thread, I’m not sure what sort of power these will have, I know I see a lot of gas beasts on site. My understanding is you can hook up water or dust extraction (scratch that, just water it looks like) to this? Hopefully someone else can chime in, I have no personal experience with cutoff machines. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Bremon said:

Coverage from various tool reviewers at STAFDA covered Dewalt’s reveal of the new 60v Max FlexVolt cut-off machine.

Model DCS690

Availability Spring 2018

Pricing TBD

Blade size is 12”, intended for diamond wheels or abrasive wheels. Concrete cutting, rebar, etc. come to mind for applications. 

As others mentioned in another thread, I’m not sure what sort of power these will have, I know I see a lot of gas beasts on site. My understanding is you can hook up water or dust extraction to this? Hopefully someone else can chime in, I have no personal experience with cutoff machines. I also don’t know how to embed tweets so I have no pics lol, sorry guys. 

Pretty sure it's actually a 9" blade.