Cordless die grinder feedback DCG426

method

Looking at getting a cordless die grinder tomorrow. Has anyone used the dewalt? It seems to have the most features. Metabo looks good but isn't variable speed, milwaukee has some bad reviews and is 5000rpm slower than dewalt.

I use a corded metabo atm and the biggest question I have is if the 18v cordless tools have as much power as the corded die grinders? I think my corded is 700w and I can push it very hard without it slowing down much at all.

I was also looking at picking up the dewalt.  I see you're from Australia so I'm sure prices are completely different but right now at CPO you can get one for $119 no tax and free shipping in the States and when they first came out they were around $180.  I currently have the m18 die grinder which I don't use all that often but I have no complaints about it.  I would say its more powerful than the little air die grinder we have but I have no experience with a corded model.  I'm just getting a dewalt for a truck we have that has all dewalt but all the reviews I've seen were positive other than the trigger not being able to lock on.  So you always have to have a finger on the trigger but some of that is a preference thing.

I picked one up today along with the 54v grinder, a 54v blower and four more 9ah batteries. The black Friday deal is really good I traded in my brushed 18v near 8yo metabo grinder and got $100 off the 54v grinder. If you trade in any cordless skin excluding radios and torches, regardless of brand or age you get $100 off 11 selected dewalt skins. The cordless die grinder was $249 and the Australian shipments were apparently given 6mm collets which are useless here and will be replaced by 1/4" collets.