Dewalt Flexvolt Batteries

RobertMcNjr

How do they hold up over time for daily use or even weekly? I'm a general contractor and thought about investing in some of these products. Wanted to hear from the community about them before making a decision.

Read some mixed reviews, mostly positive but according to the negative reviews these batteries don't last long, a year at most. Is this true?

Only other competitor I thought about investing in was Milwaukee although most of my tools are from Dewalt's 20v lineup. I mainly wanted the Flexvolt tools for a miter saw, circular saw and reciprocating saw. I would get the table saw but since it doesn't have an a/c adapter I thought about waiting.

Thanks for your time and input.

• Like 1

I use FV daily, since they were introduced.

A small FV battery makes the 20v circular saw a different tool. It’s definitely worth the trade off in weight, since the saw is way underpowered with any 20v battery.

The FV circular saw is a beast, but I rarely need it- very little framing.

An FV battery helps the 20v miter saw. I use the 9AH battery on it and it lasts a long time. I don’t do crown, so I don’t need the FV mitersaw.

The dust collector works great when doing MDF trim on the MS. I strap the remote on the saw and hitting the button before a cut soon became unconscious. It also works well as a vacuum and the airlock connection works great with either of the 20v sanders.

FV blower is great.ii run it while grinding out a coping cut on the MDF trim. Heavy, but it blows well enough to blow Wet leaves out of gutters.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have had 2 flexvolt batteries refuse to charge but otherwise the rest are still going strong. I have 7 of the 2/6 amp hr flexvolt batteries. I have the grinder, table saw, sliding miter saw, worm style saw, recip saw, and track saw. Lots of power on everything and everything still works.

That is the question and an important one, batteries are a big investment.