Ryobi 18g brad nailer

Maxwell Tyler Ray

I really wanna purchase one of these and have heard great things from guys on here as well as Tia review of the product..

However I've searched elsewhere(HD.com & Amazon) and came up w some unsettling reviews..

Here's a few of bad reports I've read

-gun quit working completely after less than 100 nails

-firing pin won't go back into fire position

-jams constantly

I saw all these complaints numerously & several saying they are on their 3 or 4 gun return and it's still acting terribly..

My question is could these be from the early production and issues that have been resolved or are any of you guys still hearing these types of complaints??

I'm a professional GC and if this gun isn't made to perform in a contractor setting I'll stick to the compressor & hose!! Jus don't want to find out the hard way!!

• Like 1

I really wanna purchase one of these and have heard great things from guys on here as well as Tia review of the product..

However I've searched elsewhere(HD.com & Amazon) and came up w some unsettling reviews..

Here's a few of bad reports I've read

-gun quit working completely after less than 100 nails

-firing pin won't go back into fire position

-jams constantly

I saw all these complaints numerously & several saying they are on their 3 or 4 gun return and it's still acting terribly..

My question is could these be from the early production and issues that have been resolved or are any of you guys still hearing these types of complaints??

I'm a professional GC and if this gun isn't made to perform in a contractor setting I'll stick to the compressor & hose!! Jus don't want to find out the hard way!!

I've read the same thing, however there are many that praise it too.....every time I'm at HD I stop and check the nailers out, even put it in the shopping cart and continue to shop but always put it back on my way to the check out.....buyers remorse thing I guess LOL.