right angle drill

brian522

Everything in my shop was 18 volt. Mostly M18 Fuel.

My heated jackets are Milwaukee and I had three 12 volt batteries for them.

Because my right angle drill needs are basically "when everything else doesn't fit" I chose the Milwaukee 12 volt right angle in a tool only package as I had batteries and chargers.

Could not be happier with it and its often the drill I use for per-drilling pilot holes and countersinks in wood.

1 minute ago, brian522 said:

thank you both   im a new home owner and just have a few basic things i need one for

If you just have a need for one but not something you'll need all the time you can go with a right angle adapter:

s-l1000.jpg

318uWkoWMKL._SY300_.jpg

This is the one I want, the other Dewalt:

Dewalt-DWARAFS-Flex-Shaft-Right-Angle-Im

• Like 2

3 minutes ago, brian522 said:

now those look perfect for me   thank you   im new at all this

My pleasure, I have the 30 degree Milwaukee impact(discontinued) and the adapters work just fine. $20-40 is easier to spend than $150...especially on a tool that is sort of specialized like a right angled drill. 

This way you're also open to plenty of other brands, B&D, Ryobi have great lines for homeowners because they offer outdoor power equipment for reasonable prices. I have a B&D string trimmer than I've used for like 5 years, think it was $90 for the tool,  two batteries and a charger.

2 hours ago, rrmccabe said:

Everything in my shop was 18 volt. Mostly M18 Fuel.

My heated jackets are Milwaukee and I had three 12 volt batteries for them.

Because my right angle drill needs are basically "when everything else doesn't fit" I chose the Milwaukee 12 volt right angle in a tool only package as I had batteries and chargers.

Could not be happier with it and its often the drill I use for per-drilling pilot holes and countersinks in wood.

I to have the m12, nice little drill, not crazy powered but nice and compact

• Like 1