Best corded miter saw

WestWrangler

I use dewalt. One area where dewalt innovates. The 780 is awesome but the cheaper models, aka without the accessories and gadgets, are great saws as well. I have 3 dewalt corded chop saws. The oldest one has 7 years hard use and is still going good and cutting true. 

I agree with Rich. My Kapex is the best. But...... $$$$$..$$$$$...$$$$$....so....Dewalt, Makita and Bosch make awesome saws, the Milwaukee is great, the Hitachi SCMS is a great machine too. I really like Dewalt saws. The Bosch axial glide is pretty neat. I am a fan of Makitas SCMS.  My only meh...I had a Ridgid 10" CMS and the fence was out of whack since day one. Welcome to the forums too.

I use a lot of hardwoods, I have the Milwaukee and I have tried out other brands,Dewalt Makita and Bosch and for what I see the Milwaukee had far more power than all of those, it is rated at 3.3hp not sure what the kapex is rated for?

I have been using various Dewalt miter saws for about 15 years now and have no complaints with them. I have a little time on the Bosch axial glide and preferred the Dewalt. Probably as I was just so used to working with Dewalt saws.

How come we never hear anything about Jet? http://www.jettools.com/us/en/p/12-sliding-dual-bevel-compound-miter-saw/707120

I'm not sure what the horsepower of the Kapex is. It's 1600 watts at 13 amps. The reason it's so good is it's ability to act like a 12" miter while being more compact at a 10" equivalent, superior dust collection, precise dial control for the bevels, trenching etc etc etc. I'd bet with Dewalt has more peak power than the Kapex. It's the little things that make the machine so good. Of course the little things are pretty choice :)

5 minutes ago, SetBuilder said:

I have been using various Dewalt miter saws for about 15 years now and have no complaints with them. I have a little time on the Bosch axial glide and preferred the Dewalt. Probably as I was just so used to working with Dewalt saws.