Props to Ridgid

Conductor562

As some of you may recall, I purchased a Ridgid R4221 Compound Miter Saw on Black Friday and after 2 saws and numerous issues (detailed HERE), I gave up and went with the Dewalt 780 instead. I've typically been very satisfied with my Ridgid products, but the R4221 was a big disappointment. It was pretty frustrating at the time, but like anything else, I got over it. To my surprise, I received and email from a Ridgid product manager today wanting more details about my dissatisfaction with the saw.

Hello,

Please allow me to introduce myself. I work as an Product manager for RIDGID benchtop and stationary equipment sold at Home Depot. Recently you wrote a review of a R4221 miter saw in which you raised some concerns. I want to thank you for your purchase and say we are always striving to improve our products. We heavily rely on the valuable feedback we receive from users to make our products even better. What was wrong with the miter lock on your saw? What was dinky about the adjustments and what would you like to see improved?

We want to use your feedback and that of other users to make the best products possible. I hope this experience will not deter you from considering RIDGID products in the future.

I responded and basically expanded on the concerns I raised in the thread. We'll see what happens, but I was impressed that they took the time to reach out.

• Like 2