Tool box

Bmill25

I'm looking for a tool box that I can toss on the back of my truck in the rain, snow, etc. I know that the dewalt tough box is a good product but are there any others out there that would work. I'm a masonry contractor so they'll be used roughly. 

Ridgid pro boxes. They are sealed against weather too and what I use. Just saying that's another option, not necessarily that it's better.

Ridgid-Pro-Tool-Box-Cart-Filled-with-Too

Ridgid-Pro-Tool-Box.jpg

This is my exact setup that I bought on sale when HD has it on sale occasionally for $99:

Ridgid-Pro-Tool-Boxes-Stacked.jpg

I may be getting a tough system ds300.... I'll definitely update if I actually do get it

I dont see the pictures @KnarlyCarl

@Bmill25 the Ridgid boxes are a great alternative to the tough boxes. 

I have had experience with both systems. In general I prefer the tough system because it has more box options than the Ridgid system and the wall mount is a nice addition. I own a ds130 and a ds300. Both boxes work well for what I use them for. The compartments in the lid of the ds130 are a nice addition. I am interested in getting a ds400.I prefer the side latches for locking boxes together on the Ridgid boxes because they are metal latches. The latches to keep the box lid closed seem a bit stronger on the tough boxes than the Ridgid boxes. Hard to go wrong with either system.

58 minutes ago, Conductor562 said:

What about the smaller Ridgid job box?

http://m.homedepot.com/p/RIDGID-32-in-x-19-in-Portable-Storage-Chest-2032-OS/100189569

It's 32x19 and weighs 77 lbs. empty, so you won't be throwing it anywhere, 

The Ridgid boxes are actually made by Knaack. I recently emailed Ridgid to buy the Ubolts that hold the locks into their boxes and they forwarded me to the knaack website.

• Like 1

On 3/25/2017 at 0:27 AM, SetBuilder said: