Tool recommendation....

OzTools

Hi, I am not a pro just a homeowner. 

I have a set of Ridgid tools, impact driver, drill, charger and two dead compact battery packs.

I think the compact packs simply do not last long regardless who makes them. I think they can be overloaded much easier than the bigger packs. Correct me if I am wrong here.

In my case the packs lasted 2 years of occasional use.

Going forward I would like to go with bigger packs.

Now my dilemma is...

Do I spend $100 on a new bigger pack (I am not a pro and I can share the pack between the tools or use corded drill if needed)?

Do I buy a new set of Ridgid tools and rely on their lifetime battery replacement program? Many report issues with this program and I am not sure I want to get upset over slow or no repair/replacement and bother with shipping it all to them.

Do I ditch the tools and buy something else (may be just an impact driver with (Impact Driver Conversion Chuck for drilling)?

I wonder if there is anything you guys can say/recommend....

Thanks!

• Like 1