Switching from Milwuakee to Dewalt?..

mike_dave

Hey guys. Lately I've been having serious thoughts about getting rid of my Milwaukee and investing in some dewalt cordless. As a carpenter dewalt really has a ton of tools out There, while Milwaukee lacks. (I was an electrician when I bought my Milwaukee set). Dewalt and Milwaukee pricing are night and day different. Dewalt is much cheaper in Canada. I feel as though a few of my tools still owe me since they're relatively new. I spoke wi a Dewalt rep at a trade show and he said they offer a trade up program.. 

Basically im torn.. Do I keep plugging away with the Milwaukee? Really what I want is a couple more batteries and I'll be mostly content.. 

If I switch to Dewalt I'm looking to get the same 6 tools I have in red, plus a few batteries.. But then the list goes on;) 

should I wait a few years? Or do I make the switch? I don't want to feel like I've "lost" after buying the new tools, and getting rid of them shortly after. Would I have much luck selling any perhaps? I don't know how much a demand there is for used tools..

cheers!

Mike

I think the Milwaukee value stays up from what I've seen. So reselling them shouldn't be a problem.  I'm on the Dewalt platform and I recently have been going thru some difficulty with the flexvolt batteries but ive used them for three years now but dewalt customer service is so amazing I'm not to worry and I know they'll take care of me.  From my experience I've used dewalt seems like forever and they are so amazing to me and my crew . We do carpentry work and remodeling.  I say you cant go wrong with dewalt.  Milwaukee and makita are amazing as well . But I only say from experience with dewalt