Home Free TV Show

comp56

has anyone seen Home Free tv show? hosted by Mike Holmes 8 couples work on renovating a house each week and are hoping not to get eliminated from the show ...these couples are total noobies at any of this work....the couple that gets eliminated gets the house they worked on that week....each week the houses are getting bigger and better.......the thing is none of them know they get the house if they get sent packing...... 

http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2015/07/22/mike-holmes-helps-deserving-families-become-home-free/

Not a fan of Holmes, but this is a totally different show and the idea of a free house is crazy 

how could you?!

years and years ago when i started watching hgtv or diy, his shows always grabbed my attention because he genuinely seemed to be pissed off when builders/contractors/tradesman didn't do their jobs properly. it opened my eyes to the fact that not everyone with a tool in their hand really knows what they're doing, and often times you really get what you pay for. yeah, he was a little extreme. and now i understand that although the jobs weren't done correctly, that doesn't mean that there was any malicious intent by the guys that did the work. some guys just don't know everything they need to, and hell lots of owners tell these guys to cut corners if it saves money. i was always entertained by him, though. i might check out the show if i can find it.

how could you?!