What is it Coming To....

comp56

Wow, that's crazy. Why so much. Is it full of tools?

John, Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I guarantee you it won't come with a single tool. I get roughly 1/2 off of snap on toolboxes since I'm a technical school student and they are still too freakin high. They really aren't anything special at all. You just pay for the name.

I guarantee you it won't come with a single tool. I get roughly 1/2 off of snap on toolboxes since I'm a technical school student and they are still too freakin high. They really aren't anything special at all. You just pay for the name.

Funny I was just looking at the harbor freight 56" tool box. It's $799.00 on sale. And I thought that was high!

• Like 1

Crazy prices but they sell though.... That's the sad part.

Just a bunch of guys buying tool boxes to impress other guys.

Then when you say that, they claim that it's the warranty or that it has better resell value...but it doesn't because any tool box is going to be worth less than half price used. Half of $5,000 is a lot more money lost than half of $750.

• Like 1

I can understand those for race crews and such where everything they do is on display (and usually part of an advertising deal) but it doesn't make sense for an average mechanic, much less a dude in his garage.  Still not as bad as individuals working out of the giant wall boxes designed for entire crews.  The tools you're using 99% of the time can probably fit in one drawer so what's the rest for?

• Like 1