New to this forum

builditguy

Finally decided to join.  I've been reading for a while.  Since the change to the website, I realized there was a forum.  I never even noticed before.  Just read the story about a new tool, almost everyday, then moved on.

Since the new setup, I started browsing the tool forum.  Just decided it was time.  I have some to add and I've already gotten some out of it.

I have a small construction company.  I've been buying and wearing out tools since 1990.  We are pretty much dedicated to the DeWalt line.  I could go on about the various reasons, but there will always be another that thinks Ford vs. Chevy is a debate worth having.  I've had alot of MIlwaukee in the past.  Have one lonely impact left.  I keep it in the truck, but its just far enough behind the DeWalt that it doesn't see daylight very often.  I've had Makita and I like their line of tools.  I just had so many battery problems that I can't justify the cost.  We recently took advantage of Fastenal's 18v buyout and got all new 20v tools.  Probably one of the best moves I've made in a while.  The 20v is so much better than the 18v.

• Like 2

Welcome aboard, having explained a little about your taste in tools and realizing there is no right answer one brand over another, I can assume you'll fight right in here!

Oh and by the way, there's a forum here lol

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

I'm not against Milwaukee.  I've just found that, using them side by side, there are a few very small differences that make me lean more toward the DeWalt.   

I also found that the DeWalt 20v line is quite a bit better than the DeWalt 18v line.  (Of course the 20v is really only 18)

• Like 1