Laying cement with the boys

Bigmikez

Put a lil cement on the side of the house this weekend with my lil bro and my sons it was a cool little project to work on with them this is my first time laying cement down by myself and it came out ok best part was seeing my lil bro & kiddos proud of helping out.

• Like 2

Lookin good man! Nice TIA shout out

you might not have as much of a problem With cracking since you dont have freezing and thawing cycles throughout the year where you are. In areas where the ground freezes things move a lot during the course of a year.. if you get any little separation and are concerned with water or anything getting in there (probably not too big of a concern) you could just run a bead of concrete specific caulking over it..

• Like 1

Lookin good man! Nice TIA shout out

you might not have as much of a problem With cracking since you dont have freezing and thawing cycles throughout the year where you are. In areas where the ground freezes things move a lot during the course of a year.. if you get any little separation and are concerned with water or anything getting in there (probably not too big of a concern) you could just run a bead of concrete specific caulking over it..

Adding to John's post. If you ever are in need of that caulk, the best is BASF Sonolastic NP1 in limestone. It will match and protect from water and expansion/contraction.

• Like 1

What up NER!! And Poison Thank u guys for the advice!

What's up brotha! I'm just loving life!

I've been a little spotty around here because I have been enjoying the beautiful California coast

when we were in LA I would have loved to make it out your way but I had my wife and two others to deal with and we were go go go..

The weather here is unreal