Milwaukee Holding Back One key capabilities?

NYNick

I'm thinking about purchasing a new m18 one key impact driver however I can't seem yo get a straight answer about setting the torque.  I understand that the settings go by "levels". 

If i'm using the impact driver How does each level correspond to inch pounds?  As a plumber i'm hoping I can go from torquing victaulic couplings , tightening hanger nuts, torquing 60 and 80lb no hub bands and drilling self tappers.  I hope we can set the tool more precise than an estimate and Milwaukee isn't holding back that capability in order not to canabalize sales on their cordless no-hub nut driver for example. 

Update:  I called customer service today and spoke to someone in the tech department.  He told me that in fact the user can't make a precise torque setting because Milwaukee doesn't want to be held liable if a no-hub band was set to torque at 60inch lbs and the driver fails to do so.  I then said but you guys already make a tool that does so..The milwaukee no-hub driver which comes factory set at 60 and 80 inch lbs of torque.  The guy on the phone said "even that tool isn't that precise" .  I was like okaaaay that doesn't make sense. So I guess my answer is that One-Key isn't that user controllable since  Milwaukee is holding back the full capability despite having the power to in fact give us that control.  Milwaukee said they can in the attached video....So what gives?  :>/

Thanks for passing this along and doing some legwork about trying to get closer to an answer, it has been floating around and no one really knows how that's supposed to work..  Check the other thread about How One Key works...

No impact wrench type tool in the world can tighten a fastener to an accurate, repeatable torque spec.

Use air impact on constant pressure nitrogen so its not affected by temperature, then use torque sticks?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

On 4/30/2016 at 6:49 AM, KnarlyCarl said: