Cordless screwdriver

JVP26

Not an electrician , however 

I just got the DeWALT gyroscopic, haven't even charged the batteries yet .... I will let you know how I like it long term, so far so good

• Like 1

I'm an electrician. I had the makita quite a few years ago. The lack of an adjustable speed is ridiculously annoying. Looks like the m4 has the same issue

I do have the dewalt gyroscopic and it's nice for plugs and switches.

None of these will replace a nice 12v impact driver. I do find the dewalt handy. Don't really use it too often though.

Isn't the m12 screwdriver basically the same as an m12 impact driver ?

Sent from my SM-G920R7 using Tapatalk

Without the impact function, more like a drill with a 1/4" hex connection but it has a really good clutch on it

4 hours ago, Fazzman said:

I agree,its one of my most used tools around the house. the grips are nice too.

From holding a Milwaukee then a Bosch 12v tool, I think the Bosch is a little slimmer, it looks like their battery packs are slimmer, too.

But that only really comes into effect on the drills and impacts and hackzall. There are so many m12 tools that don't even utilize the battery as the grip like the drill does. PVC Shears, PEX tool, ratchet, OMT, copper tubing cutter, palm nailer... oh wait Bosch doesn't make a lot of those so it's a moot point lol

Anyways, if memory serves right, the Bosch grip was a littler slimmer and I can see the appeal for smaller hands

I just realized i have the 2401 as well D'oh!! It's my least used m12 tool, and one day we were on a job, i was using my m12 impact and the other guy working with me went to go look for another impact or something to tighten a few machine screws on a couple clamps.. he comes back with the m12 screwdriver and I stared at it for a minute trying to understand how he had found that when I didn't even realize I still had it!!

• Like 1

27 minutes ago, KnarlyCarl said: