Dewalt Bluetooth batteries

Craigh9916

Lol Jimbo! Hey magic 8 ball, what do you think of these Bluetooth batteries? *shake*... "Outlook not so good".

or maybe us lowly construction workers are just more likely to lock ourselves out of our own tools with all this newfangled technology (...doubt it). 

• Like 1

I'm a pro - I don't need the tool recommending what type of bit I should use, or deciding for me what speed is best for a given application. I haven't spoken to one fellow tradesman as yet that has found any real use for it. It may be wowing gadget-heads, but it's not impressing anyone that I know.

Sparky this is off topic but related to me hating technology, earlier this month I switched back to Comcast cable, I have their X1 system which the 3 cable boxes are all connected and what not... Long story short the box in the living room kept freezing, after an hour dicking around with the box I learned you have to reset all 3 boxes in order to get it going... Moral of the story the smarter this stuff gets the more stuff to go wrong I.e Bluetooth in batteries

Jimbo

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like 1

Sorry Jimbo, I decided my post was maybe a little rant-ish, so deleted it. I know some guys are into it, I'd just rather see all the R&D money go elsewhere.

It has its purpose for tracking I can see that but I think the Dewalt blue tooth is a little lacking because locking the battery off doesn't prevent the tool from growing legs

Jimbo

1 hour ago, sparky603 said:

Sorry Jimbo, I decided my post was maybe a little rant-ish, so deleted it. I know some guys are into it, I'd just rather see all the R&D money go elsewhere.