Alright friends, going to get serious about my yard and get some OPE

sgand

The time has come for me to start taking care of my yard. We used to pay a guy for cheap, but he isn't doing it anymore. I see 3 options that I need to choose from. 

Dewalt 20v 

Dewalt 40v

Kobalt 80v

I only have half an acre to maintain, and already have a push mower. So that's covered. I do electrical for a living and am in the Dewalt 20v line. I have several 4.0 batteries. 

Since it would be light homeowner stuff, I'm thinking the Dewalt 20v line would make sense since I am already invested in the line and the 5.0 batteries they come with would also be used daily at work. I wouldn't have to worry about keeping a second set batteries, 40v or 80v, charging away in the garage waiting for me to use them on the weekends. 

On the other hand, I've read nothing but good things on the Dewalt 40v stuff. All of the TIA videos are positive (I think) and they really look like workhorses. And I think they are mostly brushless tools. Plus, it had a chainsaw which is something the 20v doesn't. It's also much more expensive per tool. 

And finally on the third hand, is the Kobalt 80v line. I don't know much about their stuff except that they are the Lowes house brand and the lifetime warranty for the hand tools. Not sure if that goes the same for the power tools? Does having double the voltage of Dewalt's 40v line actually make a difference? 

I'm at work and typing this on my phone, so please excuse any of my questions and comments that weren't properly researched. 

Also, I only have a Lowes near by, no Home Depot. Plus I buy most of my tools off Amazon. 

Help me TIA crew, you're my only hope. 

We're your only hope? Uh-oh, you're in trouble!!