What do you think is the most capable cordless 7 1/4" circular saw on the market right now?

newusername84

I think you might want to revise what you are asking as many things can be the most powerful but yet not effective, efficient or practical.

Personal a lot of guys use Makita circular saws if you are looking at a corded saw.

But I would look for something running 13 to 15 amps, rpms between 4 and 6000.

I am not a worm gear guy as I have no experience with one other than I know they are heavy.

But I just reread your post because my kids make me a dumbarse with having to yell at them and trying to read your post correctly.

I have an old 18 volt NiCd Hitachi that does well but it does seem to bog down and stall out in long cuts and thick material if you try to push it, but that is where the 120 ac battery adapter comes into play by giving you constant power. That will increase your saws capability.

The guys on my crew run the Dewalt XR pro saws (5000 rpm) and they seem to do rather well. I think if you team it up with a 60 volt flex battery, it will impress you and increase the power a bit. They may have a battery adapter to fun on 120 but not positive.

I am currently getting ready to put the Metabo 36 volt circular saw to use as I just bought it last night.

It is a heavy saw, balanced well and the guards are all metal. Has the ability to run in silent auto ramp up mode. Saw will run at 2000 rpm till it bogs down then ramp up to 4000 rpm when needed. It is a good looking saw.

It to will run on 120 volt AC with the battery adapter. They have a rebate right now when you buy a tool, they will send you an ac battery adapter or a free 4 ah battery.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

38296dc6a7fa834644d36c1ec1f917fc.jpgb482f74f152aa7fed083339bd8b29c56.jpg

• Like 1