Favorite Coffee?

fm2176

What's your favorite coffee brand, and/or blend?  I'm a fan of Community Coffee as it supports the Baton Rouge area, and love finding it at pit stops (such as Stripling's General Store which was a regular stop when we had the previous project house in Georgia), with the occasional bag being bought for the house and all of our coffee stored in a Community Coffee Fresh-O-Later. 

Otherwise, I simply drink whatever is available when on the road, probably a trait inherited from my father, a lifelong trucker.  Strong, weak, or hours old, I drink it black without sugar.

At home, though, we mostly drink Folgers Classic.  I have a subscription to Black Rifle Coffee, but as I type this there's some Folgers in the pot waiting for our trip to The Home Depot in a bit.  Gotta stay caffeinated while shopping doors for the flipper project.

• Haha 1

Coffee?  Great question.  At home, I am a fan of Dunkin Donuts and that is my go to.  I recently bought Bulletproof, but I am too cheap and it expensive.  I have it but only drink once in a while.  If I am on the road, I can really do any gas station coffee and I am fine.  I will go to Dunkin Donuts to get coffee when I am out, but the coffee is expensive so it's just occasionally.  I will hit up McDonalds sometimes if that is all that is around.  Not a fan of the Starbucks.

2 hours ago, Tortuga said:

I drink Kcup coffee at home and I use to love the Starbucks Pikes Place coffee but it started tearing up my stomach. I recently switched to the Caribou medium roast Kcups and it's a lot easier on my stomach.

I went through so many K-Cups at Bagram that my wife bought me a Keurig when I returned.  Twelve hour shifts seven days a week does that to you, and I eventually ordered a Community Coffee subscription along with a reusable K-Cup.