Seeking advice cordless screwdriver or impact

Johnson

Hello everyone.

I currently assemble things like grills and wheel barrow for a living. It's not glamorous but it pays the bills for now. It involves lots and lots of screws, and the cordless impact I have now (Rigid 18v X4) works great for most things but it's a little over powered for the detail work if you know what I mean. I'm looking for something with a 1/4" bit holder (quick swap) and a clutch or impact, to drive screws with. I want it to be small, the smaller the better. I don't mind if it's a right angle but I would probably prefer if it isn't, unless it's very compact. It must be impact or clutched so I have a little leeway at the end of the drive. 

I have no experience with electric screwdrivers so I thought I'd ask some people in the know. I don't really have a lot to spend, but as this is my livelihood and I'm payed commission I'll spend the money for a professional quality tool that will enhance my productivity. 

Thanks very much. 

Requirements -

*cordless screw driver/impact

*1/4" quick swap bit holder

*zero to low kickback

*small, lightweight, and compact

*batteries that can be changed out

*battery charger

Bonuses -

*long battery life or quick charging batteries

*good warranty 

*long tool life

You might take a look at the Milwaukee M12 impact. Bosch also makes a good 12v impact driver. I personally would opt for the impact driver over the cordless screwdriver.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

If you check your local home depot, you may be able to find a milwaukee m12 set of screwdriver and impact driver for $79.  They were recently on clearance and may be gone by now.  Best of both worlds.  The m12 batteries seem to last forever.  The set comes with two batteries and a charger so you could charge one while working the other.