Finishing My Garage - Seal, Insulation, Drywall, Paint

olletsocmit

I thought I would start this thread & keep updating it as I go, I really like seeing other peoples projects from start to finish.  I also thought since this is my first time doing this alone, i would ask questions here when i get stuck. I live in a 4 bedroom 3 bath house w/ a 2.5 car garage.  Only 2 of the 4 walls have drywall (ones touching the inside of the house) & it has bothered me for a while now (I spend a lot of time in the garage).  This was a weird project from the start b/c my walls are not OSB or plywood, they are rare for my area & style of house ... solid gypsum board.  Took me a while to learn this, I have a thread about the walls a while back on here about it, you can also see the original pics of the garage there too -- http://bit.ly/2bqYi57

So far, i have used foam and caulk in places that there were holes in the gypsum, around the 2x4's where there were gaps, around the receptacles, and a variety of other places I tough air could come thru.  I then found a good deal on some R-13 rolls at HD that were bonus rolls w/ extra in them. I have used 2 rolls so far for this wall.  looks like it will take about 1 more to finish this one...

I have some questions which i will post in the 2nd post here after the pictures below...

IMG_3341.JPG

IMG_2079.JPG

IMG_2065.JPG

IMG_3342.JPG

IMG_3349.JPG

IMG_3351.JPG

IMG_3352.JPG

IMG_3353.JPG

IMG_3370.JPG

IMG_3371.JPG

IMG_3372.JPG

IMG_3373.JPG

IMG_3376.JPG

IMG_3378.JPG

IMG_3771.JPG

IMG_3772.JPG

IMG_3773.JPG

IMG_3774.JPG

IMG_3775.JPG

IMG_3776.JPG

IMG_3777.JPG

IMG_3778.JPG

IMG_3779.JPG

IMG_3780.JPG

IMG_3781.JPG

IMG_3782.JPG

IMG_3783.JPG

• Like 2

Yes i know... Not the best looking caulk and sealing jobs, but i thought who cares it works just as good as if i made it look nice for the pics, haha.  My questions are the following right now...