My First Three Woodworking Projects.

fyrfytr998

I’m still fairly new to woodworking, and try to learn every day. What got me going was the gift of a Craftsman Job Site Saw for Father’s Day last year, some my excuse for never building things was not having the proper tools, lol. 

First off, This tool needed a proper outfeed table/ work bench to work off of. The bench in my garage was original to the house and was a stationary piece that was thrown together with scrap wood. In other words…..it had to go. So I figured a new bench that was mobile would do the trick. It did.

Secondly, my wife used our Biden Bucks to buy a new TV. Only the entertainment center was too small, and she couldn’t find or was unwilling to buy what was at the local stores. Enter the new tools. I built something that fit our needs, basic to be sure, but the old lady loves it.

Lastly, she wanted new End Tables to match the Entertainment Center. So I obliged. Again, nothing fancy, but she digs it. Since then, I’ve just been buying tools and setting up shop in the garage all while co letting “honey do” items in the house. Once wood comes back down in price, I’ll start with some new projects.

Edit: Bonus 4th project. My daughter needed a new cabinet in her bathroom.

AF254683-529E-41FA-8EB3-244723E63F98.jpeg

177C7839-5941-44A5-90BC-CD46041EE362.jpeg

6B413ED3-9C96-44AD-8A20-0B23135CFF95.jpeg

47FB29E6-7CBB-46A9-864A-319DD790CE4F.jpeg

• Like 1

Great work!  I can't wait to set up my shop starting in a few months.  I've only built rough patio furniture and workbenches so far, but want to get into building my own furniture.