should i buy into 2 diferent cordless manufacturers

Alan m

hi there.  my name is alan

im a carpenter but do a wide variety of home improvement jobs.

I currently have bought into the dewalt 18 volt line and have

drill

impact

angle grinder

sds

jigsaw

vacuum cleaner

1st fix nailer

4  4 ah batteries

2 chargers

I would like to own more of the dewalt gear like the multi tool, 90 degree drill, radio ,lights, skill saw, usb charger, recip saw, 2nd fix nail gun when its out, and probably a few I forgot

I occasionally work on sites where power is very limited or non existent. usually sparks are rearranging so its disconnected . some times they turn it on and off so I wouldn't trust the power not to ruin my batteries

I have used a 4 of my 4 ah batteries in one day

I have enough now but if I buy more tools I will need more batteries

I have been thinking that if I buy into Makita's 18 volt line I could buy even more tools

like the sander, planer,36volt skill saw and 36volt sds that use 2 18volt batteries and a few extra

if I bought into the Makita 18 volt line and bought 4   5ah batteries  and 2 chargers or a double charge

I could buy the Makita specific tools and some of the ones I would buy from dewalt. this would keep the batteries in use when im not using some of the more specific tools.

I might also buy an impact +drill set (to get the batteries  and tools cheaper ) and use those instead of the dewalt ones. that would leave my dewalt batteries out of the impact most of the time and allow me to use them on other tools

what should I do

I am at the point that if I buy more dewalt tools I need more batteries  so im not swapping all the time.

I worked out the cost roughly and its about the same which ever way I go.

I would end up with more tool choices going with both but then I need two chargers have to think about what is where etc.

then there is  bosch  think about great tools but  missing a few key tools to win me over