Hey what's up everyone. Hope you guys are have a great day. I just found these forums a few days ago

jswoger1986

I'm a carpenter I just got a new job and for the last 5 years I was installing commercial skylights. Before that I was a commercial carpenter. I just got into the residential side and I'm loving it. Right now I'm scrambling to buy all the tools I need that I didn't need to personally own before I'm basically starting from the ground up outside of the few cordless tools I already had. Most of the other things were ruined in a basement flood so I'm starting over on almost everything. Outside of a table saw and a miter saw I'm trying to make a list in order of importance so that I can prioritize the order that I buy things and wanted some insight from some of you seasoned residential guys. Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Wonderful I've been reading through a lot of the other posts here it it does seem like there are tons of knowledgeable people here. For the most part I know which tools I'll need but I have no idea which ones i need to prioritize first. We are doing ground up building so something like a framing nailer isn't hi on my list the company I work for does mostly finish work and not too much exterior stuff except for installing Windows and doors so it's mainly things like kitchens, bathrooms, basements, ect..

You can never go wrong with starting with a multi tool kit from one of the well know brands, what you can afford and how much you need to expand your tool line can influence you're purchase. This is what this forum was built to do. These guys LOVE to help you spend your money. Use it, take your time, write down what you will be using the tools for and what you're immediate need is. You will be surprised how fast your tool hoard will grow so think of storage too. Good luck.

• Like 1