Thoughts on the new Dewalt tools

Patrick Fithian

I just saw the pictures that were posted up on Facebook, and I can't wait until the new Dewalt tools hit the market. As an electrician, I will really find the threaded rod cutter a time saver, and I am glad I held off on purchasing the bandsaw for the 20V system. The new version is looking like it will be worth the wait.  I will say that I am kicking myself for breaking down this weekend and purchasing the Dewalt 12 / 20V job site radio......It's great and all, but having one in the Tough System format would be SO much better.  I'll have to find someone to buy my radio when the Tough System one releases.  The only item I am not real sure of is the bluetooth 20V batteries.  I'm not sure how useful that feature will be, and I'm sure that the addition of Bluetooth is going to drive the price outside of what I can afford. I will reserve my final judgement on these until I've seen them in action.

I just saw the pictures that were posted up on Facebook, and I can't wait until the new Dewalt tools hit the market. As an electrician, I will really find the threaded rod cutter a time saver, and I am glad I held off on purchasing the bandsaw for the 20V system. The new version is looking like it will be worth the wait.  I will say that I am kicking myself for breaking down this weekend and purchasing the Dewalt 12 / 20V job site radio......It's great and all, but having one in the Tough System format would be SO much better.  I'll have to find someone to buy my radio when the Tough System one releases.  The only item I am not real sure of is the bluetooth 20V batteries.  I'm not sure how useful that feature will be, and I'm sure that the addition of Bluetooth is going to drive the price outside of what I can afford. I will reserve my final judgement on these until I've seen them in action.

I just bought the Bandsaw.....coming today. I think I will be returning it because the new one looks like a beast.