m12 Heated jacket

Bmill25

Im a mason by trade and I've been looking at the m12 heated jackets. I don't generally work when it's under 25 degrees and cloudy, so I'm always interested in how to stay warm and not feel like I'm wearing a parka. What would be great is if I could wear fewer layers with the heated jacket and not have my movement restricted as much as I normally do. Can anyone give me their honest opinions the jacket, sweatshirt or whatever they own? Thanks.

I have a hoodie as does my wife we both like them very much.......I like the way the hoodie fits better than a jacket......one of them is in my avatar........the dog stole it.....lol

actually she just turned 16 last month not much hopping around for her but our new puppy is full of shit and vinegar....btw never any of my dogs eat human food.......

I own three heated hoodies and plan on buying the vest when it's released. It makes a great base layer, and works well for three seasons. Winter I wear a Carharrt jacket over a sweater. Fall and spring they are good on their own, or with a windbreaker if it's breezy (the wind steals the heat quickly).

I would definitely recommend the 2.0 M12 packs for a bit of extra runtime. The 4.0 is too awkward a shape. If you get the jacket you can use M18 packs, but they are far too bulky for the sweaters, even the compacts (and now I have a USB charger for my m18s as well due to this failed experiment).

Regardless of what you choose, buy a size smaller than normal, too baggy of a fit and you'll feel no effects. The elements need to be against your skin to be effective.

I actually had that same one, I rarely use it anymore, but it was pretty good. It kept me hella warm during outdoor installations in the winter. Its a nice jacket, but it kinda restricts movement and is a bit bulky. If you looking for functionality and not too much full on fashion, then yea this is the thing to use.

-Kyle